You are not logged in. (Log in)
Skip Navigation

The Tenable Certified Nessus Auditor (TCNA) online examination is designed to evaluate your global comprehension of the Nessus vulnerability scanner. Certification requires a passing score of 70%, and consists of the following sections:

  1. General, Installation and Maintenance
  2. Scanning Operations
  3. Credentialed Scanning
  4. Compliance Auditing
  5. Analysis and Results

The examination is comprised of 15 multiple choice questions from each of the five topic areas. The examination is proctored and has a 150 minute time limit. All 75 questions must be completed within a single proctored session. This exam is considered open book and open internet; which includes search engines and the Nessus client but does not include sharing questions or answers with any other person. You may perform research as needed to complete the exam within the allotted time. TCNA certification is valid for two years.